Reviews

Press Clippings

Far Eastern Economic Review – 16 Oct 2003

From Jeremy Wagstaff’s Loose Wire column:

The real time-saver is to keep a back-up of all the programs you are likely to want to keep using in the future, and make sure you have any serial numbers and other settings handy…If you’re stuck for a place to store all this info, I’d recommend something like Jot Notes from King Stairs Software (www.kingstairs.com).

Digital-e blog – 15 Aug 2003

Jot+ Notes helps you to get organized. It’s particularly useful for writers — each note in a Jot+ notefile can contain up to a million characters of text, more than enough for the average novel or five. The beauty of Jot+ notefiles is that the files are self-contained, which means that you can easily move them from one computer to another, via a diskette or other media. I’ve just started using the latest version 3.0. I’ve been more than happy with previous versions, and this update looks even better.

ContraCosta Times – 17 Jun 2001

I also want to mention a shareware program called Jot+ at www.kingstairs.com that keeps logs and other random data very nicely indeed.

Trial – November 2000

The “Journal of the Association of Trial Lawyers of America”, in its Law Office Technology column, described how Jot+ Notes can benefit the profession.

There is another product that can help you organize and end the glut of paper. It’s called Jot+ Notes.

Wall Street Journal – 10 Oct 2000

King Stairs Software and Jot+ Notes are discussed in an article on software developers.

Jot+ is a simple, elegantly written text database program

Chicago Tribune – 30 Jul 2000

Jot+ Notes is in the Software Spotlight this week! The title says it all really:

Jot+ Notes makes quick work of organizing data

Chicago Tribune – 16 Jul 2000

James Coates lists Jot+ as one of “3 Picks for Best Low-cost Software”:

If I gave five stars for great software, this one would get six stars.

Quick & Easy Windows – Jun 2000

Featured on the Aug 2000 cover disk as one of “Six of the Best”:

The possible applications are limitless… do yourself a favour and install Jot+. There’s nothing else like it!

Customer Comments

These are just some of the nice things people have said about Jot Cardfile and Jot+ Notes:

I started to use Jot and liked it. It is better than Cardfile.

— W Denny (Hong Kong)

Jot looks like the answer to a prayer for me.
As I like Jot so much I want it now!!

— A Cory (UK)

I am finding JOT incredibly useful for organising projects, to-do lists, study notes, and knowledge databases on a variety of topics, and it is already making me more productive.

— M Berg (USA)

I love software possessing both a simple purpose and powerful execution. Yours is a little gem. I can’t wait to register and start using it in my work.

— M S Marshall (USA) (No relation!)

Hi there. I have looked over Jot for a few days, and am very impressed.
I have used it for a week, and already feel that it is an indespensible tool. I have tried out tons of shareware and retail programs, trying to get certain features; Jot is by far the best product.

— V Wood (Canada)

As you can tell, I am very impressed with Jot+ Notes and have recommended it as widely as I am able.

— J Coates (USA)

It has been a really handy utility.
Quite an outstanding but apparently simple piece of software.

— P Smith (UK)

I’m a dedicated fan of Jot; it’s indispensible.
By the way, Jot+ looks fantastic.
I still use Jot daily, and consider it my most essential tool!

— V Wood (Canada) (a very nice lady)

Excellent program!

— J Gunn (Canada)

I use it every day, all the time.

— A Takvam (Norway)

I wish to become one of your beta-testers as I think Jot is a GREAT product & hope it takes over the world!!!

— C Downey (USA)

Was waiting around for Billy Boy, (Bill Gates) to come up with the new card file….but you beat him to it.

— M Moore (USA)

Since I just found another significant use for Jot, it seemed a good opportunity to thank you again for the remarkable way in which you have helped me organize my teaching and research responsibilities.

— R Myhrman (USA)

I have spent multi-thousands on software that works like crap and is not supported …and this marvelous utility gets supported PERSONALLY!

— J Pennell (USA)

[Jot+] is one of the very neatest programs I’ve seen. And I’ve been working with PCs for 17 years

— R Beyer (USA)

Still feel this Jot+ is the be-all and end-all! Thank You!

— J Green (USA)

Thank you for an excellent product. I was convinced after 15 minutes of use and even more convinced after several days have elapsed.

— C Conant (USA)

Awards

These are just a handful of the awards Jot+ Notes has received over the years:

5 Cows @ Tucows
5 COWS from Tucows!
ZiffDavis 5*
5 STARS from Ziff-Davis!
PC Pro Magazine Essential
Essential tool since June 1996!
SoftSeek Editor's Pick File Transit 5* BootIt 5*